Skip to main content
Topic: Anyone in the Austin area willing to give a tour of your 26.5 mid bath?  (Read 174 times) previous topic - next topic
Anyone in the Austin area willing to give a tour of your 26.5 mid bath?
Greetings all, my name is Yvonne and I'm excited to be a new member of your wonderful group. I've enjoyed, and learned a lot, exploring the wealth of information shared here. Thank you for your community.

I'm hoping to purchase a 2003 - 2009, 26.5 mid bath. I have some (but limited) experience with rv/van camping in the past - although I have extensive experience with traveling. I plan to be a full-timer within the next year or so as I continue to prepare for the transition.

After quite a bit of research I've recently settled on LD. And as fate would have it, I immediately stumbled upon a 23.5 LD parked at a shopping center while running errands. The lovely owner was very kind to give me a tour right there.  Thank you  : )  I fell in love and it confirmed my decision.

However, I feel the 26.5 mid-bath might be better suited for my needs. I'm hoping someone in the Austin area would be willing to let me take a look and maybe even share their experience.

Or perhaps there is a LD gathering coming up near my area.

Either way I look forward to maybe seeing some of you on the road some day!
Yvonne

Re: Anyone in the Austin area willing to give a tour of your 26.5 mid bath?
Reply #1
First of all, welcome to the Neighborhood.  You may have noticed that the Forum has a map of members. 

https://www.lazydazeowners.com/index.php?action=GoogleMap

That map might help you contact someone near you.  We live in Fort Worth and you’d be welcome to visit us.  Hope this helps.

Reply #2
Thank you Ed & Margee!

I wasn't aware of the members map so this is much appreciated. And I just might take you up on your offer if I'm unable to find someone closer. My son, dil and grandson live in the Dallas area so I visit regularly  : )

Reply #3