Skip to main content
Topic: Wood Rot Repair And Restoration Fun! (Read 3086 times) previous topic - next topic
Wood Rot Repair And Restoration Fun!
Hi everyone,

I started a topic a couple days ago about removing the folding table in my 1987 22' and started posting some videos regarding my wood rot repair and weekend warrior style restoration.  I figured a new topic would be more appropriate and more easily searchable for those interested in this.  I'll post multiple videos in here and when I'm done (if I'm done, lol) I will merge all the video into one.  Please note: I'm a complete rookie at this, however, I know many LD fans might love to get an inside look at the hidden parts of these rigs.  So I really hope some of you will find parts of this interesting and hopefully helpful in one of your projects.

Here are the first 3 videos.  Again, stay tuned to this tread as I will post more updates here.

1.    Lazy Daze Video 1

2.     Lazy Daze Video 2

3.     Lazy Daze Video 3
1987 22' Rear Lounge

Re: Wood Rot Repair And Restoration Fun!
Reply #1
love that you're sharing the videos, thank you!! good luck with all of this. it seemed a lot worse at first but bones don't look too shabby.

Make sure to take out the drawers and look in there to check for any water damage too. other usual spots are under the fridge around the water heater, and the water pump.
1995 23.5 Rear Lounge

Reply #2
love that you're sharing the videos, thank you!! good luck with all of this. it seemed a lot worse at first but bones don't look too shabby.

Make sure to take out the drawers and look in there to check for any water damage too. other usual spots are under the fridge around the water heater, and the water pump.

Absolutely.  I've been pressing on everywhere accessible for sure.  More videos to come!
1987 22' Rear Lounge

Reply #3