Skip to main content
Topic: What Do You Think on This LD? (Read 523 times) previous topic - next topic

Re: What Do You Think on This LD?
Reply #1
Wow, very low miles for an 89’ and looks clean. Check everywhere for water intrusion, and definitely take it for a test drive. This is a classic RV and if it is in great shape, it is worth the money. Also it will chug a lot of gas but for short weekend trips it is worth it. I have a 1990 mid bath, it is not perfect in all regards but we still love it, good luck.
jon🦈
1990 MB

Reply #2
In one word -- water.    You can not be overly cautious about water intrusion.   I'm guessing this rig has been in the PNW all its life I'd been even more concerned.  
To my eye (and I'm no expert at all) I'd wonder why the overcab front area panel is a different color then the other panels.  And why there is a one clear back window.   I'd also want to know the generator hours.   In a '89 LD the hours should be in the range of 300 or so.   Checking oil and other fluids is not very helpful as a 'good' RV/car dealer will change them before they put it on the lot. 

glen
personal fine art photo stuff
TF Mack | Flickr
It's all good .......
2014 Twin King

Reply #3
I saw that one too, and it seems like a fairly decent deal on a classic LD. The points about potential water ingress are good ones though. I wouldn't want to purchase this rig (or one like it) without a thorough inspection, so I knew what I was getting into.
Expecting/hoping to begin living in an LD in the next year or two.

Reply #4
Not a fan of those barrel chairs. A sofa on the other side would be so much more practical to me at least. A generator in that year is quite the treat if it works well. Expect many different issues to address but if it has good and dry bones then it could be a gem after working the bugs out.
1996 Twin King

Reply #5
Was looking at this LD.  Any opinions good or bad?

1989 Lazy Daze M-22 Rear Lounge, Gresham OR - - RVtrader.com