Skip to main content
Topic: Sirius/XM radio and Pleasure Way Class B (Read 663 times) previous topic - next topic
Sirius/XM radio and Pleasure Way Class B
How many owners use Serius/XM radio?  Is it worth it? Do you like it?

We listen to classical CD's mostly and some movie music. However, I can whistle or sing most of them by now, (repetition, repetition...)  When you can whistle most of Wagner's Das Rheingold, you have listened to it too many times.  Cyndy is really tired of my singing and whistling and I'm getting bored.

I'm a complete newbie here.  Is XM radio available everywhere?  Are there enough interesting stations and enough variety to the music?  Is the reception good? Decent classical stations?  Our Lazy Daze has the Jensen XM radio installed.  Is there anything else we need? 
2014 27 MB
Towd: Either the Jeep Wrangler or trailer containing the BMW R1200GS and 2 E-bicycles
Happy wife=Happy life

Re: Serius/XM radio?
Reply #1
Why not try a free thirty day trial.
SiriusXM Free Trial - SiriusXM Radio

We have used a portable XM radio for years, moving it from home to the car or LD.
When it works fine until you get far north, where the view of satellite(s) gets too low in the sky.
I have noticed the signal dropping out in northern Washington and into B.C., especially in mountainous terrain or in the trees.

Larry

Larry
2003 23.5' Front Lounge, since new.  Previously 1983 22' Front Lounge.
Tow vehicles  2020 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon, 2001 Jeep Cherokee
Photo Collection: Lazy Daze

Re: Serius/XM radio?
Reply #2
We've had XM, now Sirius XM from Day One for our LD in 2003. It's certainly useful when traveling in remote areas, where we typically get a good strong signal and lots of program options.