Skip to main content
Topic: Approximate Cost To Have Lazy Daze Repainted (Read 14 times) previous topic - next topic
Approximate Cost To Have Lazy Daze Repainted
Yahoo Message Number: 135854
I'm a newbie thinking about buying a used unit. Approximately what is the cost to have one re-painted?

Re: Approximate Cost To Have Lazy Daze Repainted
Reply #1
Yahoo Message Number: 135857
" I'm a newbie thinking about buying a used unit. Approximately what is the cost to have one re-painted?"
 The only way to know for sure would be to contact the Mother Ship. But beware it's not cheap. I saw one quote on here for 10K. Yikes!

Bob

Reply #2
Yahoo Message Number: 135858
I have had a 30 IB repainted for $4000. Striped and finished with original colors

Reply #3
Yahoo Message Number: 135859
Yes the mother ship service is reasonably priced yet to have a unit painted or resealed very unexpected price.
While on the subject i recently looked into a new unit and found in my opinion the quality has taken a back seat so to speak. The fit and finish of the three models i looked at lacked from the lazy daze of past. For me this was a disappointment fir an iconic brand.

Reply #4
Yahoo Message Number: 135863

"...While on the subject i recently looked into a new unit and found in my opinion the quality has taken a back seat so to speak. The fit and finish of the three models i looked at lacked from the lazy daze of past. For me this was a disappointment fir an iconic brand."

John, could you be more specific as to the deficiencies in f & f you found?

Chris
Formerly: 2002 30' IB

Reply #5
Yahoo Message Number: 135866
Sure The outside panels at the seams were not flush (on the three finished units i looked at) I also noticed that the painted strips were not as meticulously blended or the final clear was not enough to make the fell of the paint transitions smooth.
Granted

Reply #6
Yahoo Message Number: 135871
On Dec 26, 2012, at 7:21 PM, John Boyd wrote: