Skip to main content
Topic: Could someone explain the future of the Lazy Daze Ford Chassis again (Read 4 times) previous topic - next topic
Could someone explain the future of the Lazy Daze Ford Chassis again
Yahoo Message Number: 128784
Anyway I am new at all this.  And understand Ford will stop making the Ford E series...E450 chassis I think thats on the Lazy Daze.

They are going to stop in 2013 or 2014, I think?
 I remember you guys/ gals talking about this a few weeks ago, but I didn't really understand..So can you tell me again..thanks !!

Basically I want to know....
What are they going to replace the Chassis with ?? and when ??

I am still looking to buy (My first RV), and thinking about just waiting until they have the new Chassis ??

Any suggestions....thanks, Steve

Re: Could someone explain the future of the Lazy Daze Ford Chassis a
Reply #1
Yahoo Message Number: 128785
Anyway I am new at all this.  And understand Ford will stop making the Ford E series...E450 chassis I think thats on the Lazy Daze.

They are going to stop in 2013 or 2014, I think?
 I remember you guys/ gals talking about this a few weeks ago, but I didn't really understand..So can you tell me again..thanks !!

Basically I want to know....
What are they going to replace the Chassis with ?? and when ??

I am still looking to buy (My first RV), and thinking about just waiting until they have the new Chassis ??

Any suggestions....thanks, Steve

Steve, at the very end of the article at this link  it says:  "The Ohio plant will also produce the E-450 stripped chassis, which Ford will continue to make even after phasing out the E-Series cargo van, as well as the company's F-53 and F-59 stripped chassis products."
 Based on the above, I'd guess the stripped E-450 chassis that LD uses will be around for a while.

Chris
Formerly: 2002 30' IB

Reply #2
Yahoo Message Number: 128787