Skip to main content
Topic: Has anybody thought of starting a "real" LD Web Site? (Read 18 times) previous topic - next topic
Has anybody thought of starting a "real" LD Web Site?
Yahoo Message Number: 125687
I am real new here and don't want to step on any body's toes.
 I find this yahoo group for LD,  kind of awkward/ confusing to use at times.

Has there been any past discussion of starting a real web site? There seems to be enough interest to support one.
I am willing to pay an annual membership fee.
I see others charge like $10-$15/ year.

Again I apologize, if I am offending anybody regarding this topic.
 I am new at the computer and would be no help in starting such a site.
Someone else would have to do.

Thanks , Steve

Re: Has anybody thought of starting a "real" LD Web Site?
Reply #2
Yahoo Message Number: 125707
"I find this yahoo group for LD, kind of awkward/confusing to use at times. Has there been any past discussion of starting a real web site?"
 The topic comes up from time to time, usually when Yahoo has had one of its periodic outages. You can find those discussions in the message archives. There's never been enough support for such a move to make the transition seem advisable, though. Putting it another way, Yahoo isn't perfect, but it's good enough for most of us most of the time.
 Something to keep in mind is that we have more than 4,600 members, yet only about 10% of them post messages or participate actively. The rest just read the conversations here and pick up occasional bits of useful information, and that's fine. Most of us got started that way.