Skip to main content
Topic: Officially made it! (Read 5 times) previous topic - next topic
Officially made it!
Yahoo Message Number: 111165
Hello everyone, I have been tracking the listings for Lazy Daze for hmmm, a couple years it feels like, to find one in our price and area.  We finally found one this last week!!!!!

It is a '96, 26 1/2' twin king.
 This came from a widow who knew little to nothing about how to operate it...and I have no experience with RV's either.  So far I have been working on cleaning it.  But I would like to get the systems tested out this week.  Does anyone have some extra time on their hands to answer rediculously basic (and maybe not so basic) questions?  Or any chance anyone is in the Springfield MO vicinity that could help walk me through it?

Very excited to be an owner of a Lazy Daze!

Carolyn

Re: Officially made it!
Reply #1
Yahoo Message Number: 111168
Congratulations on your new rig, Carolyn! There are lots of places to get basic information about RV operation. Here are a few:
 * The best source is your Lazy Daze's manual, if you have it. The manual is a very complete guide, and well worth reading from cover to cover. (I reread mine at least once a year, because there's so much in it that I can't carry it all in my head.)
 * phred Tinseth's "Poop Sheets" are excellent non-nonsense guides to various RVing topics:

http://www.phrannie.org/phredex.html>
 * My own "Travels with Andy" site has a "Recommended Reading" page that lists a number of books I've found useful. In particular, Bob Livingston's "RV Repair and Maintenance Manual" is a good book to carry with you in case anything goes wrong with one of your built-in appliances.

http://www.andybaird.com/travels/books.htm>
 I'm sure others here will have additional suggestions, but these should get you started. Happy trails! :-)

Andy Baird http://www.andybaird.com/travels/
Andy Baird
2021 Ford Ranger towing 2019 Airstream 19CB