Skip to main content
Topic: Cold Weather with a Lazy Daze (Read 17 times) previous topic - next topic
Cold Weather with a Lazy Daze
Yahoo Message Number: 108832
Well, I have been fulltiming in the LD for 7 months now - how time flies.  It's been great.  I came back to GA for Christmas and had hoped to be headed to South Texas by now, but my mom is having surgery early next week so I am staying around for a bit longer.  AND IT's COLD!!!
 I'm currently in Winder, where it has gotten to 27 degrees at night, but this weekend a cold front is coming in and I am moving up to the mountains to be closer to my mother.  The lows for next week are high teens and low 20's.
 So, what should I do?  In the past I have not hooked up city water and opened cabinet doors below kitchen and bath sink.  I also keep it a bit warmer with the propane furnace than I might otherwise do.  I'm concerned about the pipes and the holding tanks.  I plan on having fairly empty holding tanks, so if they freeze there is room to expand.

Any other suggestions?
 PS - my aircard broke last night so I'm on a library PC. I know there has been information on here about cold weather, but doing a quick search it looks like it will take me a while to find it and I only have 30 minutes on this PC and just got my 10 minute warning.   It might be a day or 2 until I get back to a computer, so thanks in advance for any info.

Thanks! Pam
2008 MB

Re: Cold Weather with a Lazy Daze
Reply #1
Yahoo Message Number: 108833
So, what should I do?  In the past I have not hooked up city water and opened cabinet doors below kitchen and bath sink.  I also keep it a bit warmer with the propane furnace than I might otherwise do.  I'm concerned about the pipes and the holding tanks.  I plan on having fairly empty holding tanks, so if they freeze there is room to expand.

Any other suggestions?