Skip to main content
Topic: I can't cook! (Read 4 times) previous topic - next topic
I can't cook!
Yahoo Message Number: 87146
Actually I can cook.  In fact I am a good cook, except in my new LD.  In my “big adventure” home from Las Vegas back through I-5 home to North Idaho, I had an “issue” with the propane detector. The first time it shrilly went off was when I was toasting/frying English muffins in a frying pan for breakfast.  That was in Las Vegas so I had close neighbors.  I quickly took the frying pan off the burner and the sound went off….eventually.  I noticed it had a mute “button” but that wouldn’t budge.  When I put it back on the burner off it went again.  I gave up and ate what was there.  The next time I used the burner I decided to try and toast some bread without using any butter or spray or anything just to see what would happen.  The shrill sound went off again.  Nothing happened when I would boil water for tea. So you experts out there, what is wrong?  Please