Skip to main content
Topic: Roadmaster vs. Blue Ox (Read 10 times) previous topic - next topic
Roadmaster vs. Blue Ox
Yahoo Message Number: 50179
I am considering these two brands for my 04 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited w/my 23 1/2 RL.  Any input as to pros and cons of each brand.
Thanks in advance.

Re: Roadmaster vs. Blue Ox
Reply #1
Yahoo Message Number: 50185
I am considering these two brands for my 04 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited w/my 23 1/2 RL.  Any input as to pros and cons of each brand.
Thanks in advance.
I have a Roadmaster Sterling which works very well.  From observaton and reading posts on this site, it appears both brands are excellent.
You should probably make your choice on the basis of the the best dealer in the area or perhaps a particular feature(s) you like.

Linley

Re: [Life With A Lazy Daze RV] Roadmaster vs. Blue Ox
Reply #2
Yahoo Message Number: 50189
Hi Peggy Don't buy your life jackets from Wal-Mart by the same token don't buy a cheep tow bar. I bought my Blue Ox in 1999 after all this time and miles it is getting some slack here and there and on a ruff road lets Horney Toad do a little dipsy doodle but not bad. it is the all aluminum one -27lbs.and stays on the rig not on the front of the toad. Look at all of them before you make up your mind. Good luck Robert

Peggy Zabel pzabel@...> wrote:

To visit your group on the web, go to: http://www.lazydazeowners.com/

">lifewithalazydazerv-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com

Your   Terms of Servic

Robert & Roberta, Rozie and the Horney Toad, SKP#702

Yahoo! Mail - Find what you need with new enhanced search. Learn more.

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Re: Roadmaster vs. Blue Ox
Reply #3
Yahoo Message Number: 50213
Two years ago I went through this same process deciding how to tow my 2000 Jeep Cherokee.  After looking at both brands of tow bars, I started looking at the baseplates that fit the Cherokee. (Both companies sell tow bars with "feet" that fit the other company's base plates.)